BRC Sprint Field

The BRC Sprint field rarely fails to impress. With a variety of runners coming from a vast performance background, the BRC Sprint field usually has a few decent performers that outshine the rest. In the past, the BRC Sprint field has made for one of the most exciting races on Doomben Cup day. One of the more anticipated Group 3 sprints in the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival, the BRC Sprint field always puts on a great show.

2016 BRC Sprint Field

The 2016 BRC Sprint field has some solid performers within its ranks. Building on the custom of years past, the 2016 BRC Sprint field contains an eclectic selection of horses. The winner of the 2016 BRC Sprint field will be a hard one to pick.

The 2016 BRC Sprint field is below.

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 11541×9621 CHARMED HARMONY John Sadler Thomas Sadler (a) 11 59kg 105
2 x57523x200 ROCK STURDY Joseph Pride Hugh Bowman 7 58.5kg 104
3 739×123261 COOLRING Bjorn Baker Jeff Lloyd 8 56kg 99
4 111x39x937 ARTLEE Todd Willan Michael Cahill 3 55.5kg 98
5 26x118x358 BACHMAN Gerald Ryan Kerrin McEvoy 1 55.5kg 98
6 x7x0817242 SNIPPETS LAND Peter & Paul Snowden Blake Shinn 9 55kg 97
7 x104541221 RELIGIFY Chris Waller James McDonald 4 54.5kg 96
8 10x737662x TERONADO Bruce W Hill Glen Colless 5 54kg 89.5
9 4178x179x2 SURE AND FAST Paul Murray Jason Collett 2 54kg 88
10 x361111x13 TRUBIA Michael Lakey Jim Byrne 6 54kg 88
11 34332250×6 HARADA BAY John & Chris Meagher Robbie Fradd 12 54kg 87.5
12 58363×4517 ALDINI David Kelly Tim Clark 10 54kg 86
13 5163723112 TAN TAT DIAMOND Steven O’dea Paul Hammersley 13 54kg 84

2016 BRC Sprint Nominations

The BRC Sprint nominations are usually released about a week prior to the race. Because it’s a major event, the BRC Sprint nominations attract horses from multiple Queensland stables and also some of the better interstate stables.

The 2016 BRC Sprint nominations are provided below.